Bike Shorts, Nov. 9, 2020

17 Nov 2020 1:45 PM | Anonymous member (Administrator)

Bike Shorts will be published every month now. You are very welcome to suggest photos, cartoons, stories, events, links, etc. Just send your info to bikeshorts@knbc.ca

Next issue of Bike Shorts - December 7

1. Your new KNBC executive for 2021 (acclaimed)

President Geoffrey Gurd  president@knbc.ca

Secretary Gary Seed  secretary@knbc.ca

Treasurer Peter Blancher  treasurer@knbc.ca

Tour Director Tom Wiley  tour-director@knbc.ca

Webmaster David Boshard  webmaster@knbc.ca

Social Director Teresa McGovern  social@knbc.ca

Public Relations Susan Monaghan  public-relations@knbc.ca

Non-executive position

Safety and Education Advisor Monna-Leigh McElveny  safety@knbc.ca

2. Diversions

Discounted non-profit group rate for Gatineau Park Winter pass for 2020-21

Go to Member Services, then Gatineau Park Winter Passes – 2020 for more information.

Website: COVID-19 in Ottawa Neighbourhoods

https://www.neighbourhoodstudy.ca/covid-19-in-ottawa-neighbourhoods/

Article: Harley-Davidson is making electric bikes now

https://www.fastcompany.com/90569604/harley-davidson-is-making-electric-bikes-now

Article: Le cycliste vagabond, le paysage et la nature ordinaire (cycling in Québec)

https://www.franceculture.fr/societe/marie-helene-parizeau-le-cycliste-vagabond-le-paysage-et-la-nature-ordinaire

Article: Les vélorues vont-elles conquérir les villes françaises ?

https://actuvelo.fr/2020/08/05/les-velorues-vont-elles-conquerir-les-villes-francaises/

Video: First time on a fat bike. Fatbiking Île Bizard (3:49)

https://youtu.be/cN18e6oJONI

Cycling Organizations:

European Cyclists’ Federation https://ecf.com/

Pedal Bike Info http://www.pedbikeinfo.org/

---------------------

Geoffrey Gurd, President, KNBC